ESSEX COUNTY WOMEN'S BOWLING ASSOCIATION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the ESSEX COUNTY WOMEN'S BOWLING ASSOCIATION will be held on WEDNESDAY 15TH NOVEMBER 2023. It will be held at the MILLENNIUM HALL, RECREATION GROUND, GREAT BADDOW at 2.00pm. J. POLLEY Hon. Secretary

AGENDA

- 1. PRESIDENT'S OPENING REMARKS
- 2. APOLOGIES
- 3. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- 4. MATTERS ARISING
- 5. CORRESPONDENCE
- 6. SECRETARY'S REPORT
- 7. TREASURER'S REPORT
- 8. BENEVOLENT FUND SECRETARY'S REPORT
- 9. BOWLS ENGLAND REPORT

10. ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES

11. **PROPOSITION:** Proposed by The Executive that the ECWBA rule 8.2 be amended to read as follows, "The Team Manager shall be appointed annually by the members of the Selection Committee at their first meeting after the Annual General Meeting. The Team Manager may be, but need not be, an existing member of the Selection Committee. The Team Manager and Selectors will not be eligible to play in the Johns Trophy or Walker Cup."

12. PRESENTATIONS

12.

13. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

	OTTICLIND		
		Proposed	Seconded
President	Mrs Wendy Buckingham	Great Baddow	Maldon
SVP	Miss Colleen Moss	Colchester West End	Courtauld Halstead
JVP	Mrs Carole Morgan	Clacton-on-Sea	Witham
Hon. Sec.	Mrs Jill Polley	Helen Philpott	Pam Clack
Hon. Treas.	Mrs Jenny Hyland	Dee Bates	Liz Wilson
Hon. Ass. Sec.	Mrs Sheila Brickel	Wendy Buckingham	Pat Barrett
Hon. Comp. Sec.	Mrs Jill Polley	Helen Philpott	Pam Clack
Hon. Ben. Sec.	Mrs Brenda Bowyer	Sue Taylor	Jan Soar
Bowls Eng. Del.	Mrs Linda Mills	Sheila Brickel	Pauline Mount
AREA SECRETARIES			
(A) Mrs Pat Brown		Barbara Catling	Maureen Merrion
(B) Mrs Brenda Bowyer		Jan Soar	Sue Taylor
(C) Mrs Pat Barrett		Joan Barrett	Wendy Buckingham
(D) Mrs Pauline Adams		Wendy Harvey	Jan Walker
AREA SELECTORS			
(A) Mrs Pauline Mount		Pat Brown	Sue Feeney
(B) Mrs Jenny Paternoster		Brenda Dodson	Jean Palmer
(C) Mrs Wendy Buckingham		Eleanor Coupland	Phyllis Bridge
(D) VACANT			
ESSEX BOWLING ASSOCIATION BOARD MEMBER			
Mrs Pauline Mount		Pat Brown	Linda Mills
Mrs Sheila Brickel		Wendy Buckingham	Jill Polley
HON. AUDITOR Mrs Linda Drewe			
ANY RELEVANT BUSINESS			
COMPETITION BY-LAWS			