## ESSEX COUNTY BOWLING ASSOCIATION 2023

(PRESIDENT RICHARD DODD)

From: Essex Team Manager Malcolm Stark E-Mail : sxmanager@gmx.co.uk

Date: As per email date



Mob: 07492 353669

The team selected to play the Quarter Final of the Middleton Cup is listed below :-

MIDDLETON CUP vs HUNTINGDONSHIRE @ Royston B C, Green Drift, Royston SG8 5BX (01763 248466)

Saturday22<sup>nd</sup> July – 2PM Start.

If you are unable to play you must advise the Manager immediately so that a substitute can be found.

Match Fee £5.00

**DRESS:** <u>County Blazer/Jacket White Shirt and Tie/Playing Shirt on arrival</u>. New Red/Blue Shirts/Shorts to be worn during play

ARRIVAL AT GREEN: You are expected to arrive no later than 13:15 PM for Umpire to inspect bowls. Please report to manager or the Officer in Charge who will be responsible for dealing with stickers and money due. Any travel delays, please telephone Malcolm's mobile 07492 353669 or the venue as above.

Food & drinks available to purchase on arrival.

The use of mobile phones on or around the green during play without prior permission will not be permitted.

## SELECTED TEAM

Simon Toop	Mersea Island	Daniel Hughes	Romford	Tom Lesslie	Castle Hedingham
George Butcher	Romford	Jim Oakes	Harlow	Gary Telling	Essex County
Sam Moss	Silver End	Graham Thompson	Braintree	Ray Bone	Romford
Dan Rodger	Silver End	Steve Mitchinson	Romford	Mark Nullmeyers	Romford
Andy Swann	Grays Town	Conor Mathers	Brightlingsea	Steve Dunn	Braintree
Adam Smith	Kings Chase	Nigel Smith	Romford	Karl Lodge	Silver End

Steve Gunnell	Essex County	Lee Chaplin	Romford	Russell Harmour	Silver End				
Jamie Holmes	Kins Chase	Jack Butcher	Romford	Andrew Squire	Maldon				
Remaining Squad Members :- Richard Bolton (Romford), Dave Blowes (Kings Chase), Conway Fleming (Kings Chase), Steve									

Hawkins (Harlow), Mark Hodges (Kings Chase), Gary Hurley (Harlow), Simon Kittle (Essex County), Ryan Mann (Silver End), Stuart Lowe (The Springhouse), Steve Mahoney (Essex County), Andrew Penfold (Silver End), Alix Rouse (Saffron Walden ), Paul Whellams (Wanstead Central) & Mitchell Young (The Springhouse).

Unavailable :- Edward Morris

Reserve to attend:- Peter Halliday (Happy Valley)

Malcolm – Team Manager

Selectors - Mitch Brenner, Nigel Smith & John Stewart.