Essex County Bowling Association 2022 Season

4th Selection Games 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41 (Original Issue) Unbadged 1st Game, 2nd Game, 3rd Game, 4th Badge Game

ESSEX v EASTERN COUNTIES (Game 34)

Venue: Stock & Buttsbury Bowls Club. Common Road Stock, Ingatestone. CM4 9NF Tuesday 9th August. Start time 2p.m.

Bob Pooley	Stock / Buttsbury	Alan Wilcox 2 nd	Frinton	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary
Pat Finney	Officer in Charge	Dave Bunker 1 st	Bournemouth Pk	Bill Bateman	Woodford
Danny Bonner	Mersea Island	Dave Griggs	Development	Bill Nelson	Wanstead Central
Dave King	President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Jim Druce	South Benfleet
Mark Cohen	Past President	Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Neil Crockford	Arclight
Stephen Chandler 1st	Stock / Buttsbury	Peter Moore	South Benfleet	Brian Sims	Stock / Buttsbury
John Sandell	Woodford	Stuart Walsh	Thorpe-Le-Soken	Sid Slater	Stock / Buttsbury
Malcolm Stark	Team Manager	Peter Barham	Group 5 Officer	Brian Norris	Stock / Buttsbury

ESSEX v SUSSEX (Game 35)

Venue: Buxted Park Bowls Club. Buxted Park, Buxted. TN22 4AY Thursday 11th August. Start time 2p.m.

Jordan Fleming	Kings Chase	Dave England 1 st	Kings Chase	Mark Cohen	Past President
Alan Peace	Romford	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	John Sandell	Woodford
Conway Fleming	Kings Chase	Greg Luxford	Grays Town	David Jacobi	Group 6 Selector
Dave King	President	John Tully	Officer in Charge	Gary Telling	Essex County
Paul Johnson 1 st	Essex County	Dennis Smith	Grays Town	Clive Garraway	Corringham
Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary	Brian Fisher	Grays Town	Roger Quinton	Romford
Alan Whale	Essex County	Robert Fleming	Kings Chase	Jim Welsh	Corringham
Malcolm Stark	Team Manager	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Keith Emberson	Castle Point

ESSEX v HERTFORDSHIRE (Game 36)

Venue: Loughton Bowls Club. Eleven Acre Rise, Loughton. IG10 1AN Tuesday 16th August. Start time 2p.m.

Graham Mansell 1st	Stansted	Mike Newman	Great Baddow	Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor
Stephen Hill	County Treasurer	John Gibson 1st	Clacton	Paul Williams 1st	Great Baddow
Paul Lidbury	Silverthorn	John Sandell	Woodford	David Kuyper	Steeple Bumpstead
Dave King	President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Ken Clarke	Past President
Matthew Jones 1st	Epping	George Kernaghan	Orford House	Colin Dance 2 nd	Courtaulds
Steve Mackay	Wanstead Central	Del Masters 2 nd	Plashet Park	Ilyas Sharif 1st	Plashet Park
Andy Foster	Radwinter	John Snell 1st	Ingatestone	Wally Pope	P.M.L.
Josh Heffernan	Braintree	Peter Halliday	Happy Valley	John Tully	Officer in Charge

ESSEX v NORFOLK (Game 37)

Venue: Braintree Bowls Club. 29-31 Clare Road, Braintree. CM7 2PA Thursday 18th August. Start time 2p.m.

Sandy Dron	Past President	Ken Spicer	Wanstead Central	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary
Ian Clark	Old Dagenham	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Kevin Robertson	Essex County	Peter Dodson	Ingatestone	David Birch	Essex County
Dave King	President	Keith Riley	Past President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy
Gary Grinstead	Radwinter	Dennis Sheldrake	Danbury	Alan Tetlow 1st	Aldersbrook
Mark Brown 3rd	Frinton	Ken Hayden	Thaxted	Terry Cannon *	Billericay
Vic Cole	Braintree	Roland Ellen 1st	Colchester W/End	John Davey 2 nd	Rayleigh
Andy Jeffrey	Wivenhoe	Gordon Howell	Thaxted	John Stewart	Essex County

ESSEX v ISLE OF WIGHT (Game 38)

Venue: Suttons Bowls Club Chalfont Way, Lower Earley, Reading, Berks. RG6 5HQ Tuesday 23rd August. (**PLEASE NOTE START TIME 1.00 p.m.**)

Dave Farquhar	Group 4 Secretary	John Burgess *	Hockley	Mark Cohen	Past President
Ken Spicer	Group 5 Secretary	Jim Reynolds	Wanstead Central	Andy Dawes 1st	Essex County
Brian Powell	Wanstead Central	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Len Pope 2 nd	Hockley
Dave King	President	Kevin Fitzgerald	Wanstead Central	David Jacobi	Thorpe Bay
Neil Sargeant	Grays Town	David Ward	Hainault	Sandy Dron	Past President
Mick Vaughan 1st	Grays Town	Pat Butler	Harlow	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Derek Sageman	Thurrock	John Bromfield	Harlow	Mick Carter *	Hockley
John Sandell	Woodford	Trevor Hackett	Past President	Bob Hillier	Silverthorn

ESSEX v WILTSHIRE (Game39)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL Tuesday 13th September. Start time 2p.m.

Cliff Powell	Aveley	Jordan Fleming	Kings Chase	Sandy Dron	Past President
Ken Spicer	Wanstead Central	Bob Hillier	Silverthorn	Brian Bearham	Aveley
Martin Blackmore 2 nd	Rainham	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Robert Fleming	Kings Chase
Dave King	President	Conway Fleming	Kings Chase	David Jarrold	Media Officer

Ernie Pascoe	Hainault	Mel March	Larsen	Pat O'Gara	Loughton
Keith Thompson	Fairwood	Kevin Brown	Tye Green	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Andy Eva	South Benfleet	Peter Barham	Wanstead Central	Ron Dixie	Thurrock
Ray Vernon	Fairwood	Steve Welsh	Wanstead Central	Keith Riley	Past President

ESSEX v SUFFOLK (Game 40)

Venue: Wivenhoe Bowls Club. Woodland Way, Wivenhoe. CO7 9AT Thursday 15th September. Start time 2p.m.

Vic Graham	Happy Valley	Merv Little 2 nd	Writtle	Dave Farquhar	Group 4 Secretary
John Carder	Colchester W/ End	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Paul Wybrow	Bocking Alliance
Steve Dansey	Brightlingsea	Graham Dansey	Brightlingsea	John French	Hockley
Dave King	President	Malcolm Stark	Team Manager	Ken Clarke	Past President
Peter Hart	Bocking Alliance	Brian Adams	Danbury	Alf Spratt	Essex County
Pat Finney	Officer in Charge	Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary	Mike Ferris	Financial Examiner
Tim Lowes 3rd	Eastwood Park	Ian Harris	Colchester W/End	Andrew Penfold	Silver End
Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Andy Evans	Maldon	John Martin	Silver End

ESSEX v ESSEX WOMEN (Game 41)

Venue: Maldon Bowls Club. Park Drive, Maldon. CM9 5JG Tuesday 20th September. Start time 2p.m.

Sandy Dron	Upminster	Stan Clark	Aveley	Peter Hart	Bocking Alliance
Phil Taylor 3 rd	Aveley	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Craig Ramsey	Essex County
Ryan Ramsey	Essex County	Alex Swan	Prittlewell	John Martin	Silver End
Dave King	President	Dave Jarrold	St Chads	Malcolm Stark	Team Manager
Tony Turner	United Services	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Ron Dixie	Thurrock
Chris Down	Southend	Colin Wall	Maldon	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Andrew Penfold	Silver End	Wally Pope	P.M.L.	Peter Barham	Group 5 Officer
Russell Gurnett	Romford	Paul Brandis	Writtle	Keith Riley	Past President

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non availability