Essex County Bowling Association 2023 Season

3rd Selection Games 26,27,28,29,30,31,32,33. (Original Issue). Unbadged 1st Game, 2nd Game, 3rd Game, 4th Badge Game *

ESSEX v LEA VALLEY REGIONAL (Game 26)

Venue: Harlow Bowls Club. Marigolds, Elderfield, Old Harlow. CM17 0ER

Tuesday 11th July. Start time 2 p.m.

Andy Sales	Radwinter	Neil Sargeant	Grays Town	Ben Parks 2 nd	Chelmsford
Steve Brown 1st	Romford	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy	Colin Wall	Maldon
David Jones*	Stock & Buttsbury	Sid Slater	Stock & Buttsbury	Keith Newberry	Brentwood
Richard Dodd	President	Keith Riley	Past President	John Tully	Comp Secretary

Dave Griggs	Development	Steve Martin 1st	Grays Town	Mel March	Larsen
Nick Dykes 3 rd	Radwinter	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge	Keith Jones	Harlow
Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Andy Richardson 2 nd	Clavering	Fred Wasmuth	Brentwood
Malcolm Stark	Braintree	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Micc Verrells	Harlow

ESSEX v NORTHAMPTONSHIRE (Game 27)

Venue: Wellingborough Bowls Club. Hatton Street, Wellingborough. NN8 5AS

Thursday 13th July. Start time 2p.m. 6 Rinks Triples

Dennis Smith	Grays Town	Alan Craft	Harlow	Paul Robinson	Aveley
Steve Hart	Harlow	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary
Richard Dodd	President	Keith Emberson	Castle Point	Ray Searle	Radwinter
David Ward	Hainault	David Dale*	South Benfleet	Sandy Dron	Past President
John Martin	Silver End	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge	Denis Larkin	Harlow
Malcolm Stark	Braintree	David Jacobi	Group 6 Selector	Trevor Daughtrey	Thorpe Bay

ESSEX v BUCKINGHAMSHIRE (Game 28)

Venue: Iver Heath Bowls Club. Recreation Ground, Church Road, Iver Heath. SL0 0RD

Tuesday 18th July. Start time 2p.m.

Michael May	Bocking Alliance	Steve Warden	Stock & Buttsbury	Steve Chandler 2 nd	Stock & Buttsbury
Paul Whybrow	Bocking Alliance	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Colin Tokley	Bocking Alliance	Mark Townsend	Silverthorn	Paul Gladwell*	Falcon
Richard Dodd	President	David Wakefield	Thurrock	Dave King	Past President
Mel March	Larsen	Jordan Fleming	Kings Chase	Alan Chapman	GP / Murrayfield
Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary	Tyler Hodges 1st	Kings Chase	Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor
Bob Prior 1st	Falcon	Robert Fleming	Kings Chase	Ron Dixie	Thurrock
Bernie Argent	Larsen	Conway Fleming	Kings Chase	Adrian Smart	Bocking Alliance

ESSEX v ESSEX TOURISTS (Game 29)

Silver End

Venue: Thorpe-Le-Soken Bowls Club. Rear of Florist, High Street, Thorpe-Le-Soken. CO16 0EA

David Jacobi

Thursday 20th July Start time 2p.m.

Andrew Penfold

Dave Bassett	Silver End	Terry Knox 1st	Buckhurst Hill	John Stutter	Mersea Island
Pat Finney	Officer in Charge	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy	Terry Mizen	County Secretary
Ray Everitt	Silver End	Mike Ferris	Financial Examiner	Gary Tidd 1st	Prittlewell
Richard Dodd	President	Trevor Hackett	Past President	Dave Comerford	Colchester West End
Andy Cutts	Witham	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	TBA	Group 6
Brian Littlewood	Mersea Island	Richard Rood 3 rd	Buckhurst Hill	David Spearman	Griffin
Alistair Majewski	Silver End	John Marshall	Colchester W / End	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary

Thorpe Bay

Ray Vernon

Fairwood

ESSEX v LONDON PARKS (Game 30)

Venue: Falcon Bowls Club. Channels Drive, Chelmsford. CM3 3FB

Tuesday 25th July. Start time 2p.m.

Tony Ellis	Chairman	Peter Barham	Wanstead Central	Phil Henser 1 st	Romford
Phil Taylor*	Aveley	Michael Abbott 1st	Buckhurst Hill	Alex Mair	Woodford
Brian Stubbings	Maldon	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Richard Dodd	President	Keith Riley	Woodford	Graham Smith	Aveley
Martin Goddard 1st	Chelmsford	Greg Luxford	Grays Town	Dave Griggs	Development
Steve Mayhew	Maldon	Roger Quinton	Romford	Dave Kelsey 1st	Silverthorn
Peter Pell*	Silverthorn	Martin Blackmore 3 rd	Rainham	Paul Meckiff	Barley
Chris Bryan	Romford	Kevin Fitzgerald	Wanstead Central	Peter Sullivan	Southminster

ESSEX v LEICESTERSHIRE (Game 31)

Venue: Little Bowden Bowls Club. Kettering Road, Little Bowden, Market Harborough. LE16 8AN Thursday 27th July Start time 2p.m.

M. 1 C.1

Terry Hamilton 1st	Brightlingsea	Mark Cohen	Past President	Ted Vidler*	Brentwood
Peter Cybach*	Wanstead	Cliff Day 1st	Romford	Brian Powell	Wanstead Central
Derek Emms*	Wivenhoe	Stuart Mellor	Elsenham	Andy Cutts	Witham
Richard Dodd	President	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Malcolm Stark	Officer in Charge
Taylor Marshall 1st	Essex County	Sandy Dron	Past President	John Daniells	Tiptree
Tom Matthews	Wivenhoe	Chris Down	Southend	Chris Waite 3 rd	Elsenham
Dave Saggers	Haynes Park	Mark Newman 3 rd	Wanstead Central	Alan Peace	Romford
Peter Knight	Woods	David Jacobi	Group 6 Selector	Stuart Harvey	Southend

ESSEX v WARWICKSHIRE (Game 32)

Venue: Elsenham Bowls Club. Playing Fields off Leigh Drive, Elsenham, Nr Bishop's Stortford.CM22 6BY Tuesday 1st August. Start time 2p.m.

Greg Luxford	Grays Town	Colin Foster	Wanstead Central	Ken Spicer	Group 5 Secretary
Danny Doyle*	Griffin	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy	Mike Ferris	Financial Examiner
Ian Norman*	Arclight	Simon Bellotti	Tiptree	Eddie Spiers 3 rd	Silverthorn
Richard Dodd	President	David Harrington	Tiptree	Keith Riley	Past President
Paul Mager 2 nd	Thurrock	Chris Waite*	Elsenham	Sandy Dron	Past President
Mick Boote	Hainault	Ken Hayden	Thaxted	Peter Wilby 1st	Wivenhoe
Martin Childs	Grays Town	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge	Stuart Jones	Clacton
Bill Nelson	Wanstead Central	Tim Mould	Loughton	Brian Jones	Clacton

ESSEX v KENT (Game 33)

Venue: Aveley Bowls Club. Recreation Ground, High Street, Aveley. RM15 4BX Thursday 3^{rd} August. Start time 2p.m.

Paul Robinson	Aveley	Brian Powell	Wanstead Central	Eddie Fancourt	Haynes Park
Richard Strauss*	Liberty	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Richard Dodd	President	Bill Bateman	Woodford	Roy Parsons	Rainham
Dave King	Past President	Kevin Fitzgerald	Wanstead Central	Keith Riley	Woodford
John Martin	Silver End	Gordon Barrett	Witham	Joe Storey 2 nd	Thames Sports
Jim Callan 2 nd	Thames Sports	Dave Wood 1st	Kings Chase	Ken Parsons	Rainham
Paul Mann	Silver End	Tom Matthews	Past President	Dave Haworth	Aveley
Malcolm Stark	Braintree	Chris Bryan	Life Member	Stuart Muir	Thurrock

Please note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non-availability.