## ESSEX COUNTY BOWLING ASSOCIATION 2023

(PRESIDENT RICHARD DODD)

From: Essex Team Manager Malcolm Stark

E-Mail: sxmanager@gmx.co.uk



Flat 5 Old Street Mews 44 Bradford Street Braintree Essex CM7 9AT

Date: As per postmark

Mob: 07492 353669

You have been selected to play in the following match:-

EASTERN COUNTIES LEAGUE - ESSEX COUNTY B.A. vs CAMBRIDGESHIRE B.A.

VENUE: Elsenham B C, Playing Field, off Leigh Drive Elsenham CM22 6BY (Tel: 01279 815816)

DATE: Saturday 13th May 2023

COMMENCING AT 10:30 AM.

If you are unable to play you must advise the Manager immediately so that a substitute can be found.

The Match Fee of £10-00 and any other money due will be payable (Cash only please) on the day. Visitor's meals: will be available at £7 (Cash only) must be pre-booked with Malcolm, if required, at least 3 days prior to the fixture.

(Please note all meals previously booked will still be charged for unless cancelled at least 3 days prior to the fixture).

DRESS: County Blazer/Jacket County shirts to be worn during play. Any players not in possession of a County shirt should inform manager asap.

PROTOCOL: All Players, out of courtesy to the President and the Opponents, will be expected to stay for the after-match buffet. If for any reason you cannot stop the Team Manager must be informed at least four days prior to the match.

ARRIVAL AT GREEN: You are expected to arrive no later than 9:50 AM. Please report to manager or the Officer in Charge who will be responsible for dealing with stickers and money due. Any travel delays, please telephone Malcolm's mobile 07492 353669 or the venue (Number above).

The use of mobile phones on or around the green during play without prior permission is strictly banned.

## SELECTED TEAM

Dave Blowes	Kings Chase	Mark Hodges	Kings Chase	Dan Hughes	Romford
Steve Hawkins	Harlow	Russell Gurnett	Romford	George Butcher	Romford
Jim Oakes	Harlow	Conway Fleming	Kings Chase	Ray Bone	Romford
Peter Halliday	Happy Valley	Gary Hurley	Harlow	Mark Nullmeyers	Romford

Tom Lesslie	Hedingham	Mitchell Young	Springhouse	Trevor Hackett	Past President
Andrew Penfold	Silver End	Paul Whellams	Wanstead Central	Keith Riley	Past President
Jason Burgess	Silver End	Conor Mathers	Brightlingsea	Dave King	Past President
Karl Lodge	Silver End	Dan Rodger	Silver End	John Tully	Comp Secretary