# **Essex County Bowling Association 2023 Season**

2<sup>nd</sup> Selection Games 14,15,17,18,20,21,23,24. (Original Issue) Unbadged 1<sup>st</sup> Game, 2<sup>nd</sup> Game, 3<sup>rd</sup> Game, 4<sup>th</sup> Badge Game \*

# ESSEX v ESSEX VICE PRESIDENTS (Game14)

Venue: Falcon Bowls Club. Channels Drive, Chelmsford. CM3 3FB

Tuesday 13th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Mike Snell 1st	Kirby Le Soken	Alan Smith	Falcon	Martin Goddard 1st	Chelmsford
Dave Bridge 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Great Baddow	Kevin Glover 1st	Rochford	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy
Richard Dodd	President	Vic Graham	Happy Valley	Mark Brown *	Frinton
John Martin	Silver End	John Ovel	Bocking Alliance	Dave King	Past President

Dave England 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Kings Chase	John Burgess	Hockley	Colin Dance 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Courtaulds
Keith Tyler	Kings Chase	Peter Moore	South Benfleet	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Tony Lindfield	Romford	Keith Rojacs 1st	Courtaulds	Chris Flack	Essex County
Peter Spooner	Southminster	Jon Lloyd	Essex County	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer

## ESSEX v CHELMSFORD & DISTRICT (Game 15)

Venue: Silver End Bowls Club. Broadway, Silver End, Witham. CM8 3RA

Thursday 15<sup>th</sup> June. Start time 2 p.m.

Vincent Facchini 1st	Kings Chase	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Steve Gunster 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Danbury
Brian Adams	Danbury	Ian Reese 1st	Wanstead Central	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy
Richard Dodd	President	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Michael Brickel	Great Baddow
Albert Twells	Wivenhoe	Trevor Hackett	Past President	John Tully	Officer in Charge

Reg Martin 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Aldersbrook	Alan Craft	Harlow	Mac Magudia	Silverthorn
Terry Cannon	Kings Chase	John Gibson 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Clacton	Roland Ellen 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Colchester West End
Les Crowther 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Goodmayes	Stephen Hill	County Treasurer	Cadel Lench	Colchester West End
Keith Riley	Past President	Terry Brown	Kings Chase	Terry Bird	Harlow

#### ESSEX v SUSSEX (Game 17)

Venue: South Benfleet & Canvey Bowls Club. Recreation Ground, Brook Road, Benfleet. SS7 5JA

Tuesday 20th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Peter Barham	Wanstead Central	Paul Robinson	Aveley	Sandy Dron	Past President
Terry Mizen	County Secretary	Nick Cole 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Upminster	Dudley Payne	Kings Chase
Richard Dodd	President	John French	Hockley	Len Pope 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Hockley
Tony Matthews	Pitsea	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Chris Bryan	Life Member
Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Dave Griggs	Romford

Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Dave Griggs	Romford
Ray Patrick	Clementswood	Ken Spicer	Wanstead Central	N. Christenson 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Hockley
Bill Lowe 1st	The Springhouse	John Line	Pitsea	Chris Flack	Group 6 Secretary
Keith Riley	Woodford	Alex Swan	Prittlewell	John Tully	Officer in Charge

## ESSEX v GLOUCESTERSHIRE (Game 18)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL

Thursday 22<sup>nd</sup> June. Start time 2 p.m.

Dennis Smith	Grays Town	John Driscoll	Silverthorn	Phil Taylor 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Aveley
Steve Laver *	Southend	Colin Edwards 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Grays Town	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy
Richard Dodd	President	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge	Pat Butler	Harlow
David Jacobi	Group 6 Selector	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Steve Welsh	Wanstead Central
			1		

Sandy Dron	Upminster	Peter Brown	Wanstead Central	Mark Cohen	Southend
Colin Adams	Liberty	Rob Kane 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Woodford	Terry Mizen	County Secretary
Matt Frost	Romford	Cliff Powell	Aveley	John Davey 3rd	Rayleigh
Alan Warner	Harold Hill	John Bromfield	Silverthorn	Derek Scruby	South Benfleet

#### ESSEX v NORFOLK (Game 20)

Venue: Connaught Bowls Club. Station Road, Attleborough. NR17 2AS

Tuesday 27th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Dave Bunker 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bournemouth Park	Simon Toop	Mersea Island	Ben Staines 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Essex County
Roger Holmes 1st	Frinton	Colin Martin 1st	Frinton	Gary Kendall	Billericay
Richard Dodd	President	Colin Burns	Bocking Alliance	Derek Willett	Danbury
Brian Stubbings	Life Member	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Ken Clarke	Past President
Tony Ellis	County Chairman	Brian Hobbs	Clacton	Peter Hart	Bocking Alliance
Terry Mizen	County Secretary	Alex Wightman	Saffron Walden	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Jim Druce	South Benfleet	Tom Matthews	Past President	Nigel Holt	Mersea Island
Rodger King	Bocking Alliance	Brian Hyland	Billericay	Ray Vernon	Fairwood

## ESSEX v ROMFORD & DISTRICT (Game 21)

Venue: Rainham Bowls Club. Brights Avenue, Rainham. RM13 9NW

Thursday 29th June. Start time 2.p.m

Kevin Gill 1st	Haynes Park	Dave Griggs	Development	Richard Spriggs	Essex County
Ken Parsons	Rainham	Phil Fagelson	Wanstead Central	Paul La Plain	Junior Deputy
Richard Dodd	President	Philip Souster 1st	Upminster	Barry Stone 1st	Essex County
Peter Halliday	Happy Valley	Ray Bell	Rainham	Kevin Robertson	Essex County
Andy Smith 1st	Arclight	Alan Hales 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Harold Hill	Paul Johnson 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Essex County
Dennis Shrubshall	Rayleigh	Peter Brown	Wanstead Central	Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary
Roy Parsons	Rainham	Mark Cohen	Past President	Stuart Walsh	Thorpe- Le- Soken
Mike Cornwell	Wanstead	Keith Riley	Past President	John Tully	Officer in Charge

## ESSEX v BEDFORDSHIRE (Game 23)

South Benfleet

Venue: Barton-Le-Clay Bowls Club. Luton Road, Barton-Le-Clay, Bedford. MK45 4LQ

Peter Barham

Tuesday 4th July. Start time 2 p.m.

Alan Nobbs

Gary Parrett 1 <sup>st</sup>	Silverthorn	Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary	Steve Mackay	Wanstead Central
Richard Dodd	President	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Paul Meckiff	Barley
Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Ken Clarke	Wivenhoe	Trevor Hackett	Past President
Trevor Baxter	Wivenhoe	Ken Spicer	Wanstead Central	Roland Smith	Saffron Walden
Donald Ratcliffe	Griffin	Peter Conway	Silverthorn	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Mick Harvey	Radwinter	Tom Matthews	Wivenhoe
Graham Smith	Aveley	Shaun Wilson	Radwinter	Barry Carter	Saffron Walden

Wanstead Central

Alan Wilcox 3<sup>rd</sup>

## ESSEX v TENDRING HUNDRED & DISTRICT B.A. (Game 24)

Venue: Thorpe-Le-Soken Bowls Club. Rear of Florist, High Street, Thorpe-Le-Soken. CO16 0EA Thursday  $6^{th}$  July. Start time 2 p.m.

Peter Preston *	Silverthorn	Sandy Dron	Past President	Dave Threadgold 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Braintree
Paul Hubert *	Colchester West End	Ian Buntain 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Chelmsford	Brian Sims	Stock & Buttsbury
Richard Dodd	President	Andy Eva	South Benfleet	David Mitchell- Gears	Past President
Malcolm Stark	Braintree	Dave Starkey	Senior Deputy	Trevor Hackett	Elsenham
Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Keith Rixon 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Braintree	David Brock	Silverthorn
Dennis Heavin 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Silverthorn	John Ward	Thorpe Bay	Robin Piggott *	Colchester West End
Graham Heard	Tiptree	Trevor Daughtrey	Thorpe Bay	Graham Parker 1st	Prittlewell
Peter Knight	Woods	Mike Hartshorn	Maldon	John Tully	Officer in Charge

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non-availability

Frinton