ESSEX COUNTY BOWLING ASSOCIATION 2023

(PRESIDENT RICHARD DODD)

From: Essex Team Manager Malcolm Stark E-Mail : sxmanager@gmx.co.uk

Date: As per postmark



Mob: 07492 353669

The team selected to play our First Middleton Cup Game this season is listed below :-

MIDDLETON CUP vs LEICS @ ESSEX COUNTY B C, Imperial Avenue, Westcliff-On-Sea SS0 8NE

Saturday 3rd June – 11AM Start.

If you are unable to play you must advise the Manager immediately so that a substitute can be found.

Match Fee £5.00

DRESS: <u>County Blazer White Shirt and Tie on arrival</u>. New Red/Blue Shirts to be worn during play. Any players not in possession of the new shirt & shorts should allow additional time prior to the match to make sure you have the kit before squad photograph.

ARRIVAL AT GREEN: You are expected to arrive no later than 10:15 AM for Umpire to inspect bowls. Please report to manager or the Officer in Charge who will be responsible for dealing with stickers and money due. Any travel delays, please telephone Malcolm's mobile 07492 353669 or the venue (Essex County 01702338261)

The use of mobile phones on or around the green during play without prior permission will not be permitted.

SELECTED TEAM

George Butcher	Romford	Daniel Hughes	Romford	Tom Lesslie	Castle Hedingham
Richard Bolton	Romford	Jim Oakes	Harlow	Gary Telling	Essex County
Dan Rodger	Silver End	Graham Thompson	Braintree	Ray Bone	Romford
Edward Morris	Essex County	Steve Mitchinson	Romford	Mark Nullmeyers	Romford

Steve Dunn	Braintree	Conor Mathers	Brightlingsea	Chris Muir	Thurrock
Adam Smith	Kings Chase	Sam Moss	Silver End	Karl Lodge	Silver End
Steve Gunnell	Essex County	Lee Chaplin	Romford	Russell Harmour	Silver End
Jamie Holmes	Kins Chase	Jack Butcher	Romford	Andrew Squire	Maldon

Remaining Squad Members :- Dave Blowes (Kings Chase), Jason Burgess (Silver End), Conway Fleming (Kings Chase), Peter Halliday (Happy Valley), Steve Hawkins (Harlow), Mark Hodges (Kings Chase), Gary Hurley (Harlow), Simon Kittle (Essex County), Ryan Mann (Silver End), Stuart Lowe (The Springhouse), Steve Mahoney (Essex County), Andrew Penfold (Silver End), Alix Rouse (Saffron Walden), Andy Swann (Grays Town), Simon Toop (Mersea Island), Paul Whellams (Wanstead Central) & Mitchell Young (The Springhouse).

Malcolm – Team Manager

Selectors - Mitch Brenner, Nigel Smith & John Stewart.