ESSEX COUNTY BOWLING ASSOCIATION 2023

(PRESIDENT RICHARD DODD)

From: Essex Team Manager Malcolm Stark

E-Mail: sxmanager@gmx.co.uk



Flat 5 Old Street Mews 44 Bradford Street Braintree Essex CM7 9AT

Date: As per postmark

Mob: 07492 353669

You have been selected to play in the following match:-

EASTERN COUNTIES LEAGUE - ESSEX COUNTY B.A. vs BEDFORDSHIRE B.A.

VENUE: Maulden B C Rear of 32 Moor Lane Maulden Bedford MK45 2DJ

DATE: Saturday 20th May 2023

COMMENCING AT 10:30 AM.

If you are unable to play you must advise the Manager immediately so that a substitute can be found.

The Match Fee of £10-00 and any other money due will be payable (Cash only please) on the day. Visitor's meals: will be available at £7 (Cash only) must be pre-booked with Malcolm, if required, at least 3 days prior to the fixture.

(Please note all meals previously booked will still be charged for unless cancelled at least 3 days prior to the fixture).

DRESS: County Blazer/Jacket County shirts to be worn during play. Any players not in possession of a County shirt should inform manager asap.

PROTOCOL: All Players, out of courtesy to the President and the Opponents, will be expected to stay for the after-match buffet. If for any reason you cannot stop the Team Manager must be informed at least four days prior to the match.

ARRIVAL AT GREEN: You are expected to arrive no later than 9:50 AM. Please report to manager or the Officer in Charge who will be responsible for dealing with stickers and money due. Any travel delays, please telephone Malcolm's mobile 07492 353669 or the venue (Number above).

The use of mobile phones on or around the green during play without prior permission is strictly banned.

SELECTED TEAM

Chris Muir	Thurrock	Simon Toop	Mersea Island	Peter Hart	Bocking Alliance
Gary Telling	Essex County	Alix Rouse	Saffron Walden	Dave Hunt	Braintree
Paul Whellams	Wanstead Cent	Adam Smith	Kings Chase	Josh Heffernan	Braintree
Sam Moss	Silver End	Ray Bone	Romford	John Tully	Romford

Simon Kittle	Essex County	Dave Blowes	Kings Chase	Richard Dodd	President
Steve Lesslie	Hedingham	Andy Swann	Grays Town	Terry Mizen	Secretary
Andrew Penfold	Silver End	Brian Payne	Kings Chase	Dave Starkey	Snr Deputy
Russell Harmour	Silver End	Jim Oakes	Harlow	Trevor Hackett	Past President